Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Audit By Issue Slug: 
reduce-improper-payments-and-increase

Beneficiaries Whose Payments Have Been Suspended and Who Have Death Information on the Numident

Date: 
Friday, December 21, 2018

Our objective was to determine whether the Social Security Administration had adequate controls to ensure it resolved death information on the Numident for beneficiaries whose payments it had suspended.

Date: 
Fri, 12/21/2018

Supplemental Security Income Recipients Eligible for Retirement Benefits

Date: 
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Our objective was to determine whether the Social Security Administration (SSA) had adequate controls to ensure it properly awarded retirement benefits to individuals who were receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) payments.

Date: 
Thu, 12/13/2018

Payments to Individuals Incarcerated in California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation Facilities

Date: 
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Our objectives were to identify individuals who improperly received payments while incarcerated in California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation facilities and determine why these individuals’ payments were not timely suspended.

Date: 
Wed, 10/24/2018

Effectiveness of the Social Security Administration's Medicare Non-utilization Project

Date: 
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Our objective was to assess the effectiveness of the Social Security Administration’s (SSA) Medicare Non-utilization Project (MNUP).

Date: 
Wed, 09/19/2018

Match of Treasury Death Information Against Social Security Administration Records

Date: 
Monday, August 27, 2018

Our objective was to determine the appropriateness of payments the Social Security Administration (SSA) issued to beneficiaries who were deceased according to Department of the Treasury (Treasury) data.

Date: 
Mon, 08/27/2018

Accuracy of Supplemental Security Income Payments to Recipients with Manually Deemed Income

Date: 
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Our objective was to determine whether the Social Security Administration (SSA) correctly computed Supplemental Security Income (SSI) payments for recipients with manually deemed income.

Date: 
Thu, 08/30/2018

Supplemental Security Income Recipients Who Have Not Had a Redetermination in Longer than 10 Years

Date: 
Friday, August 24, 2018

Our objective was to identify Supplemental Security Income ecipients who might have been overpaid because the Social Security Administration had not completed a redetermination in longer than 10 years.

Date: 
Fri, 08/24/2018

Follow-up: Dually Entitled Beneficiaries Who Are Subject to the Windfall Elimination Provision and Government Pension Offset

Date: 
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Our objective was to determine the Social Security Administration’s (SSA) progress in identifying and imposing the Windfall Elimination Provision (WEP) and Government Pension Offset (GPO) for dually entitled beneficiaries and evaluate the sufficiency of its planned systems controls to prevent and detect WEP and GPO overpayments to these beneficiaries.

Date: 
Wed, 08/01/2018

Pages