Improve Administration of the Disability Programs

Audit By Issue Slug: 
improve-administration-disability-programs

Single Audit of the New Mexico Public Education Department for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2020

Date: 
Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Our objective was to report internal control weaknesses, noncompliance issues, and unallowable costs identified in the single audit to the Social Security Administration (SSA) for resolution action.

Date: 
Tue, 04/27/2021

Single Audit of the State of Texas for the Fiscal Year Ended August 31, 2020

Date: 
Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Our objective was to report internal control weaknesses, noncompliance issues, and unallowable costs identified in the single audit to the Social Security Administration (SSA) for resolution action.

Date: 
Wed, 04/14/2021

Social Security Beneficiaries Financially Advantaged by Electing to Convert from Disability Benefits to Reduced Retirement Benefits

Date: 
Thursday, January 14, 2021

Our objective was to determine the extent to which section 202(q)(7)(F) of the Social Security Act (Act) gave a financial advantage to certain disability beneficiaries.

Date: 
Thu, 01/14/2021

Single Audit of the State of Michigan for the Fiscal Year Ended September 30, 2019

Date: 
Monday, November 16, 2020

Our objective was to report internal control weaknesses, noncompliance issues, and unallowable costs identified in the single audit to the Social Security Administration (SSA) for resolution action.

Date: 
Mon, 11/16/2020

Disabled Beneficiaries Whose Benefits Have Been Suspended for Address Development, Whereabouts Unknown, or Miscellaneous Reasons

Date: 
Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Our objective was to determine whether the Social Security Administration (SSA) had taken appropriate actions for disabled beneficiaries whose benefits it suspended for address development, whereabouts unknown, or miscellaneous reasons.

Date: 
Wed, 10/21/2020

Single Audit of the State of Oklahoma for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2019

Date: 
Monday, June 15, 2020

Our objective was to report internal control weaknesses, noncompliance issues, and unallowable costs identified in the single audit to the Social Security Administration (SSA) for resolution action.

Date: 
Mon, 06/15/2020

Single Audit of the State of Texas for the Fiscal Year Ended August 31, 2019

Date: 
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Our objective was to report internal control weaknesses, noncompliance issues, and unallowable costs identified in the single audit to the Social Security Administration (SSA) for resolution action.

Date: 
Tue, 05/12/2020

Pages