Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Virginia Woman Ordered to Pay $2,000 in Social Security Fraud Case

DATE: Tuesday, July 23, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ohio Woman to Admit She Buried Mom, Stole Social Security Checks

DATE: Tuesday, February 19, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Husband and Wife Plead Guilty to Defrauding SSA

DATE: Wednesday, September 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

"Operation Walking Dead": 18 Charged with Committing $1 Million in Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, September 4, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Theft Using Beneficiary Information

DATE: Thursday, March 20, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Man Accused of Orchestrating Scheme to Steal Government Payments to Individuals

DATE: Wednesday, March 26, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Carolina Family Charged with Defrauding Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, January 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oklahoma Woman Indicted for Embezzling from Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, March 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

West Virginia Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Indiana Man Sentenced in Fraud and Tax Evasion

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages