Investigations

Filter by

SORT BY

Title Date

Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Illinois Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Stealing from SSA While in State Prison

DATE: Friday, August 30, 2013
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Convicted of Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, March 22, 2013
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Admits Almost 13 Years of Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 30, 2014
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oregon Woman Hid Man's Body And Stole His Social Security For 15 Years

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Three Illinois Women Indicted for Stealing Social Security Benefits

DATE: Friday, April 25, 2014
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Pastor Charged with Social Security Theft and Tax Fraud

DATE: Monday, February 6, 2012
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Woman Pleads Guilty to Stealing $100,000 from Elderly Woman Living on Social Security

DATE: Monday, September 23, 2013
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Missouri Man Indicted on Federal Fraud Charges

DATE: Thursday, April 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former State Lawmaker Indicted for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, November 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages