The Work of the Office of Audit

Filter Reports by

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

SORT BY

Title Type Date

Match of Florida Death Information Against Social Security Administration Records

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve the Prevention, Detection, and Recovery of Improper Payments
Date : Tue, 8/13/2019

Windfall Elimination Provision Exemptions

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Minimize Payment Errors and Improve Management of Payment Workloads
Date : Thu, 8/8/2019

Follow-up: Aged Beneficiaries Whose Benefits Have Been Suspended for Address, Whereabouts Unknown, or Foreign Enforcement

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Minimize Payment Errors and Improve Management of Payment Workloads
Date : Tue, 8/6/2019

Administrative Costs Claimed by the District of Columbia Disability Determination Services

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve Administration of the Disability Programs
Date : Mon, 8/5/2019

Single Audit of the State of California for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2018

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve Administration of the Disability Programs
Date : Fri, 8/2/2019

Single Audit of the State of Michigan for the Fiscal Year Ended September 30, 2018

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve Administration of the Disability Programs
Date : Thu, 7/25/2019

Individuals With Earnings Before Receiving Work-Authorized Social Security Numbers

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Secure Information Systems and Protect Sensitive Data
Date : Fri, 7/19/2019

U.S. Veteran Disability Claim Processing Times

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve Service Delivery
Date : Fri, 7/12/2019

Follow-up on Deceased Representative Payees

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve Service Delivery
Date : Wed, 7/10/2019

The Social Security Administration’s Use of Averaging When It Determined Substantial Gainful Activity for Disabled Beneficiaries

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve Administration of the Disability Programs
Date : Wed, 6/26/2019

Pages