Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Connecticut Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud, Tax Fraud

DATE: Friday, November 21, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Sentenced for Stealing $300,000 of Deceased Father's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Thursday, September 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Sentenced to 14 Months in Prison for Defrauding SSA

DATE: Thursday, October 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Illegally Receiving Social Security Disability Benefits

DATE: Thursday, March 22, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Sentenced to Probation for Illegally Receiving Social Security Benefits

DATE: Monday, February 24, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Sentenced to Six Months in Prison for $292,000 Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Connecticut Woman Admits Illegal Receipt of $93,000 in Social Security Disability Benefits

DATE: Friday, April 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Woman Pleads Guilty to Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, November 19, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Woman Sentenced for Stealing More than $180,000 from Social Security

DATE: Tuesday, June 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Woman Sentenced to 6 Months in Prison for $160,000 Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Monday, April 6, 2015

Pages