Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Washington Man Pleads Guilty to Multiple Identity Theft Charges

DATE: Thursday, March 28, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Washington Man Sentenced to Prison for $220,000 Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 9, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Woman Admits to Stealing Money from Disabled Men and Women

DATE: Tuesday, May 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Woman Charged with Wire Fraud and Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Monday, July 22, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Woman Gets 4 Years in Prison for Impersonating Dead Mother in Order to Receive Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Washington Woman Sentenced for $300,000 Theft from Home for Developmentally Disabled

DATE: Thursday, June 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Woman Sentenced to Prison for Stealing $400,000 from Elderly Victim and Committing Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, March 7, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington, D.C. Man Sentenced 14 Months for $340,000 Government Theft

DATE: Tuesday, August 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Wealthy Minnesota Couple Sentenced for Government Benefit Fraud

DATE: Monday, May 6, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

West Virginia Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages