Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Minnesota Woman Pleads Guilty to Stealing $45,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, October 25, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Arrested for Use of Fraudulently Obtained Social Security Number

DATE: Thursday, October 20, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

New Jersey Man Sentenced to Prison for Bankruptcy Fraud and Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, October 19, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oregon Woman Sentenced to 18 Months Prison for Theft of Father's Retirement Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, October 18, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Couple Pleads Guilty to 20-Year SSA Fraud Scheme

DATE: Friday, October 14, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Mexico Man Sentenced to 26 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud, Identity Theft

DATE: Tuesday, October 11, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Federal Inmate Sentenced for Tax Fraud

DATE: Friday, October 7, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Vermont Woman Receives 24-Month Prison Sentence for Mail/Wire Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 6, 2011

Maine Woman Pleads Guilty to Making False Statements

DATE: Wednesday, October 5, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Illinois Woman Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, October 3, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Pages