Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Connecticut Man Sentenced to 14 Months in Prison for Defrauding SSA

DATE: Thursday, October 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Arizona Siblings Sentenced for Defrauding More Than 750 Elderly and Disabled Victims

DATE: Tuesday, May 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Husband of Rhode Island State Legislator Pleads Guilty to Illegally Collecting $58,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, April 9, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ex-Banker Pleads Guilty in Fraud Case

DATE: Wednesday, January 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Sentenced to 6 Months in Prison for Collecting Deceased Grandmother's Social Security Checks

DATE: Tuesday, September 10, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ohio Woman Pleads Guilty to Using Stolen Identities to Commit Benefits Fraud

DATE: Friday, April 5, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Man Sentenced to Probation for Defrauding SSA

DATE: Wednesday, May 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Social Security Claims Representative Sentenced to 12 Months in Prison for Extortion and Bribery

DATE: Friday, May 2, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Texas Woman Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, February 14, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former City Mayor, Three Others in Kentucky Indicted with Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 24, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages