Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Former Ash Flat Tax Return Preparers Sentenced on Multiple Charges

DATE: Friday, January 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Sentenced for Stealing $325,000 from Deceased Social Security Recipients' Accounts

DATE: Thursday, April 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Defrauds 3 Government Agencies out of more than $100,000

DATE: Tuesday, November 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud, Tax Fraud

DATE: Friday, November 21, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Vermont Woman Sentenced For Forgery of Social Security Check

DATE: Monday, June 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Colorado Woman Who Admitted to Fraudulently Receiving SSI Sentenced to 5 Months in Prison

DATE: Monday, February 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Tri-State Cardiologist Sentenced for Involvement in $19 Million Fraud Scheme

DATE: Monday, November 25, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Alabama Woman Sentenced to Prison for Keeping Abandoned Child's Disability Checks

DATE: Friday, December 21, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Resident Convicted in Social Security Theft Scheme

DATE: Tuesday, June 24, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Miami Pharmacy Charged in Scheme to Defraud Medicare and Medicaid

DATE: Friday, March 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages