Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Florida Pair Indicted in Conspiracy to Defraud Social Security and Other Federal Benefit Programs

DATE: Thursday, August 1, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Major U.S. Treasury Theft Ring Sentenced to Federal Prison

DATE: Wednesday, February 27, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Accused of Defrauding Several Government Agencies

DATE: Monday, October 1, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Miami Man Sentenced to 88 Months in Prison for Identity Theft and Social Security Fraud Schemes

DATE: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Louisiana Woman Accused of Collecting Dead Mother's Social Security

DATE: Tuesday, May 8, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former Owner of New Jersey Private Detective Firm Sentenced to Prison for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, April 2, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Man Pleads Guilty to Stealing Social Security Disability Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, January 17, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Georgia Woman Pleads Guilty to Fraudulently Receiving Social Security Benefits

DATE: Thursday, September 5, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Idaho Woman Pleads Guilty to Representative Payee Fraud

DATE: Thursday, March 28, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Father Sentenced for Stealing Son's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, May 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages