Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Florida Man Accused of Orchestrating Scheme to Steal Government Payments to Individuals

DATE: Wednesday, March 26, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Carolina Family Charged with Defrauding Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, January 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Indiana Nursing Home Operator Charged with Stealing Social Security from Residents

DATE: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Man Sentenced to Five Years' Probation for Stealing Social Security Benefits

DATE: Monday, March 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Man Charged for Stealing Social Security Survivors Benefits From His Children

DATE: Wednesday, October 17, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Woman Sentenced for $520,000 Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Monday, October 27, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Utah Disability Fraud May Reach into Millions

DATE: Tuesday, May 22, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Anchorage Man Indicted by Federal Grand Jury for Social Security Fraud and Other Charges

DATE: Friday, April 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Mummified Body Found in Kentucky Trash Can

DATE: Thursday, February 2, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Defrauds 3 Government Agencies out of more than $100,000

DATE: Tuesday, November 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages