Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Jury Finds Pennsylvania Woman Guilty of Stealing More than $100,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, October 2, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Boston Woman Charged With Cashing More Than $140,000 In Social Security Checks Made Out To Her Dead Father

DATE: Monday, May 14, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Charged with Stealing Deceased Aunt's Social Security Checks for a Second Time

DATE: Wednesday, January 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Found Guilty of Defrauding SSA

DATE: Wednesday, September 4, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ohio Woman Indicted for Theft of Social Security Funds

DATE: Tuesday, April 2, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Convicted of Social Security Fraud and Identity Theft

DATE: Friday, October 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Pleads Guilty to Committing Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, May 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Judge Convicts Illinois Couple of Stealing More than $100,000 in Social Security Disability Payments

DATE: Wednesday, April 30, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Four Ohio Residents Indicted in $361,000 Identity Theft Scheme

DATE: Thursday, October 24, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Former Illinois Hospital Employee Convicted of Stealing Patient Identities

DATE: Wednesday, December 5, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Pages