Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

California Psychologist Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Tax Evasion, Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Thursday, July 31, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Pleads Guilty to Committing Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, May 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Judge Convicts Illinois Couple of Stealing More than $100,000 in Social Security Disability Payments

DATE: Wednesday, April 30, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Accountant Sentenced to 64 Months in Prison for Social Security, Life Insurance Fraud

DATE: Friday, February 10, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Two South Carolina Women Sentenced for Roles in Separate Social Security Fraud Cases

DATE: Thursday, October 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Sentenced for Social Security Theft

DATE: Tuesday, April 23, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Pleads Guilty to Helping Roommate Hide Dead Body and Stealing $34,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, December 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Woman Sentenced for Stealing More than $180,000 from Social Security

DATE: Tuesday, June 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Texas Woman Charged with Defrauding SSA

DATE: Thursday, June 5, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maine Man Convicted of Committing $90,000 in Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, March 7, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages