Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort ascending

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Theft Using Beneficiary Information

DATE: Thursday, March 20, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Taking Bribes in Return for Giving People Increased Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, April 29, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Stealing from Social Security Beneficiaries

DATE: Wednesday, February 19, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to One Federal Charge

DATE: Thursday, April 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Identity Theft

DATE: Friday, September 20, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to ID Theft, Tax Evasion, and Mail Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Extorting Money from Social Security Beneficiaries

DATE: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Conspiracy to Commit Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, June 14, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to $10,000 Fraud Scheme

DATE: Tuesday, September 16, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Improve Transparency and Accountability

Former SSA Employee Given Probation in ID-Theft Case

DATE: Wednesday, September 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Pages