Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Pennsylvania Woman Indicted on Charges She Claimed Dead Man's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Friday, April 6, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ohio Woman Charged with Stealing $210,000 in Social Security Payments

DATE: Tuesday, February 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Ordered to Pay $2,000 in Social Security Fraud Case

DATE: Tuesday, July 23, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ohio Woman to Admit She Buried Mom, Stole Social Security Checks

DATE: Tuesday, February 19, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Husband and Wife Plead Guilty to Defrauding SSA

DATE: Wednesday, September 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Theft Using Beneficiary Information

DATE: Thursday, March 20, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

OKLAHOMA CITY MAN TO SERVE 30 MONTHS FOR THEFT OF SOCIAL SECURITY BENEFITS

DATE: Wednesday, January 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Mexico Man Charged with Collecting Deceased Father's Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oklahoma Woman Indicted for Embezzling from Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, March 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

West Virginia Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages