Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Husband and Wife Plead Guilty to Defrauding SSA

DATE: Wednesday, September 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

"Operation Walking Dead": 18 Charged with Committing $1 Million in Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, September 4, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Theft Using Beneficiary Information

DATE: Thursday, March 20, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Carolina Family Charged with Defrauding Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, January 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oklahoma Woman Indicted for Embezzling from Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, March 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

West Virginia Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Indiana Man Sentenced in Fraud and Tax Evasion

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, April 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former Ash Flat Tax Return Preparers Sentenced on Multiple Charges

DATE: Friday, January 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Sentenced for Stealing $325,000 from Deceased Social Security Recipients' Accounts

DATE: Thursday, April 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages