Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Boston Man Sentenced to 10 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Wisconsin Business Owner Enters Guilty Plea in Social Security Disability and Tax Fraud Prosecution

DATE: Monday, April 29, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Texas Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Theft of Government Property

DATE: Friday, November 30, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Man Sentenced for Embezzling Social Security Funds

DATE: Tuesday, June 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Four Members of a Washington Family Plead Guilty to Involvement in Disability Fraud Scheme

DATE: Tuesday, February 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Senior Citizen Home Director Charged with Exploiting and Intimidating a Disabled Adult

DATE: Wednesday, December 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Couple Pleads Guilty to 20-Year SSA Fraud Scheme

DATE: Friday, October 14, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, June 3, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Man Indicted for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, January 9, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Michigan Woman Charged with Cashing Mummified Friend's Checks

DATE: Thursday, July 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages