Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Seattle Couple Pleads Guilty to Defrauding Aid Programs Intended for the Poor

DATE: Thursday, May 17, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Seattle Couple Sentenced to Prison for Defrauding Aid Programs Intended for the Poor

DATE: Monday, September 24, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Seattle Man Caught Living Double Life

DATE: Tuesday, November 29, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Seattle Woman Sentenced for Collecting Deceased Father's Social Security for 19 Years

DATE: Friday, June 21, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Senior Citizen Home Director Charged with Exploiting and Intimidating a Disabled Adult

DATE: Wednesday, December 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Seven Indicted for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, June 5, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Social Security Disability Benefit Thief to Serve 5 Years

DATE: Tuesday, September 13, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Carolina Family Charged with Defrauding Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, January 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Carolina Woman Hid Grandfather's Corpse to Collect Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, January 16, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Carolina Woman Pleads Guilty to Theft of Disability Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, May 8, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages