Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Mummified Body Found in Kentucky Trash Can

DATE: Thursday, February 2, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Defrauds 3 Government Agencies out of more than $100,000

DATE: Tuesday, November 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Vermont Woman Sentenced For Forgery of Social Security Check

DATE: Monday, June 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Colorado Woman Who Admitted to Fraudulently Receiving SSI Sentenced to 5 Months in Prison

DATE: Monday, February 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Tri-State Cardiologist Sentenced for Involvement in $19 Million Fraud Scheme

DATE: Monday, November 25, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Alabama Woman Sentenced to Prison for Keeping Abandoned Child's Disability Checks

DATE: Friday, December 21, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Two Florida Women Accused Of Stealing Social Security Benefits

DATE: Thursday, July 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Man Sentenced to Prison for Fraudulently Receiving $110,000 in Disability Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, June 24, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Convicted of Health Care Fraud and Filing False Tax Return

DATE: Thursday, March 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

70-year-old Man Sentenced to Prison for Collecting Deceased Mother's Social Security for 20 Years

DATE: Monday, January 13, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages