Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Colorado Man Sentenced to Prison for Fraudulently Collecting Deceased Aunt's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, February 11, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Woman Charged with Wire Fraud and Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Monday, July 22, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Nine Kentucky Residents Indicted for Social Security and Medicaid Fraud

DATE: Friday, February 15, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Impersonates Deceased Twin Brother to Fraudulenty Collect Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, September 9, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Colorado Man Admits to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, April 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Houston Woman Sentenced to Prison for Cashing Deceased Woman's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, March 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Pleads Guilty to Theft of Government Funds from Home for Developmentally Disabled

DATE: Thursday, January 5, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Extorting Money from Social Security Beneficiaries

DATE: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Charged with Two Counts of Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, October 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Boston Woman Sentenced for Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, October 22, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages