Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Washington, D.C. Man Sentenced 14 Months for $340,000 Government Theft

DATE: Tuesday, August 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Jury Finds Pennsylvania Woman Guilty of Stealing More than $100,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, October 2, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Boston Woman Charged With Cashing More Than $140,000 In Social Security Checks Made Out To Her Dead Father

DATE: Monday, May 14, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Charged with Stealing Deceased Aunt's Social Security Checks for a Second Time

DATE: Wednesday, January 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Found Guilty of Defrauding SSA

DATE: Wednesday, September 4, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ohio Woman Indicted for Theft of Social Security Funds

DATE: Tuesday, April 2, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Convicted of Social Security Fraud and Identity Theft

DATE: Friday, October 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Pleads Guilty to Committing Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, May 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Accountant Sentenced to 64 Months in Prison for Social Security, Life Insurance Fraud

DATE: Friday, February 10, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Two South Carolina Women Sentenced for Roles in Separate Social Security Fraud Cases

DATE: Thursday, October 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages