Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort ascending

Leader and Co-Conspirator in Maryland Document Mill Sentenced for Manufacturing, Selling Fake ID Documents

DATE: Friday, July 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Las Vegas Man Sentenced to Two Years in Prison in Benefits Theft Case

DATE: Thursday, January 12, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Pleads Guilty to Defrauding SSA and Identity Theft

DATE: Tuesday, February 25, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Found Guilty of Defrauding SSA

DATE: Wednesday, September 4, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Convicted of Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, March 22, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Charged with Defrauding Social Security for 19 Years

DATE: Friday, November 9, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Admits to Concealing Information to Collect Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, May 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kenneth G. Owner Pleads Guilty to Tax Evasion

DATE: Friday, February 10, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kansas Woman Sentenced to Prison for Collecting Disability Benefits While Working

DATE: Friday, March 1, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kansas Soldier Sentenced to 6 Months in Prison for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, September 17, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages