Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Oregon Woman Hid Man's Body And Stole His Social Security For 15 Years

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Three Illinois Women Indicted for Stealing Social Security Benefits

DATE: Friday, April 25, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Pastor Charged with Social Security Theft and Tax Fraud

DATE: Monday, February 6, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Woman Pleads Guilty to Stealing $100,000 from Elderly Woman Living on Social Security

DATE: Monday, September 23, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Missouri Man Indicted on Federal Fraud Charges

DATE: Thursday, April 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former State Lawmaker Indicted for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, November 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Woman Sentenced to Prison for $2.6 Million Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, June 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Nine Florida Residents Charged with Stealing $1.4 Million in Social Security and other Federal Benefits

DATE: Friday, May 23, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maine Woman Sentenced to 10 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, February 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Jamaican National Sentenced to 5 Years in Prison for Defrauding Hundreds of Senior Citizens in Lottery Scam

DATE: Friday, December 6, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages