Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

PA Woman Indicted in Mail Fraud Scheme; Actions Allegedly Defrauded Social Security and Veteran Benefits

DATE: Thursday, September 5, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Woman Sentenced for Stealing Dead Grandmother's Government Assistance Checks

DATE: Monday, October 22, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Three Mississippi Women Charged with Stealing SSA Benefits

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

67-year-old Florida Woman Sentenced to Six Months for Government Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, September 25, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Sentenced for Concealing Income from Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Hampshire Woman Imprisoned for VA and Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, June 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Two Defendants Sentenced to Federal Prison for Defrauding Social Security in Separate Unrelated Cases

DATE: Monday, February 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Dakota Woman Accused of Using Her Work Position to Steal Social Security Money

DATE: Wednesday, December 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Federal Inmate Sentenced for Tax Fraud

DATE: Friday, October 7, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Man Pleads Not Guilty to Defrauding SSA and VA

DATE: Monday, June 3, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages