Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Two South Florida Men Charged with Tax Fraud

DATE: Monday, February 13, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Social Security Disability Benefit Thief to Serve 5 Years

DATE: Tuesday, September 13, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, May 2, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

80-Year-Old Texas Man Charged with Theft of $231,000 of Social Security Funds

DATE: Thursday, June 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Russian National Convicted for Identity Theft and Making False Statements to SSA

DATE: Thursday, March 8, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Man Sentenced to Prison for Bankruptcy Fraud and Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, October 19, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Sentenced to Prison for Stealing Social Security Benefits and Aggravated Identity Theft

DATE: Wednesday, January 16, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Colorado Man Pleads Guilty to Making False Statements to Collect Supplemental Security Income

DATE: Monday, December 5, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Ohio Woman Faces Federal Idictment for Theft of Government Property and Making False Statements

DATE: Thursday, July 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Couple Indicted For Allegedly Stealing Disability Payments

DATE: Tuesday, February 12, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages