Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

More Than $1.7 Million in Restitution Ordered in FY 2012 Through Crackdown on Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

More than 100 Indicted in New York City-Based Multi-Million-Dollar Disability Fraud Scheme

DATE: Tuesday, January 7, 2014

More Than 20 People Arrested in Widespread Medicaid Fraud Scheme in Washington, D.C.

DATE: Thursday, February 20, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Multiple People Charged With Selling Childrens' Identities to Cheat on Taxes

DATE: Tuesday, July 1, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Mummified Body Found in Kentucky Trash Can

DATE: Thursday, February 2, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Nevada Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Disability Fraud, Sentenced to 37 Months for Mortgage Fraud

DATE: Friday, December 14, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Hampshire Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, May 2, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Hampshire Man Sentenced to 18 Months of Home Confinement for Committing Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, March 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Hampshire Woman Imprisoned for VA and Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, June 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Hampshire Woman Pleads Guilty to Stealing $250,000 in Benefits

DATE: Thursday, October 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages