Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Connecticut Man Sentenced for Stealing $300,000 of Deceased Father's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Thursday, September 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Woman Admits Illegal Receipt of $93,000 in Social Security Disability Benefits

DATE: Friday, April 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Portland Man Sentenced to 6 Months of Prison for Cashing Sister's Disability Checks

DATE: Friday, March 28, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Eight People Plead Guilty to Defrauding Social Security

DATE: Monday, January 9, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Two Kansas Men Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, September 3, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Grand Jury Indicts Three Texas Men in Social Security Disability Scam

DATE: Friday, March 22, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oregon Woman Sentenced to Home Detention and Probation for Fraudulently Obtaining Social Security

DATE: Friday, October 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Married Couple Convicted for Collecting Benefits after Faking Husband's Death

DATE: Tuesday, May 22, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Woman Accused of Cashing Deceased Mother's Social Security Checks for 14 Years

DATE: Tuesday, April 22, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Woman Indicted for Bank Fraud and Forgery of US Treasury Check

DATE: Friday, February 3, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages