Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

New York Man Accused of Collecting Mother's Benefits

DATE: Monday, April 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Admits Almost 13 Years of Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Convicted of Dressing Like Dead Mom to Cash Her Social Security Checks

DATE: Thursday, May 3, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Gets 41 Years in Prison for Dressing Up as Dead Mom and Collecting Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, May 22, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Indicted for Using Stolen Identity to Fraudulently Collect $668,000 in Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, February 27, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Pleads Guilty to Fraudulently Receiving Social Security Benefits

DATE: Thursday, December 15, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Pleads Guilty to Theft of Public Money

DATE: Monday, February 4, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Sentenced for Stealing Social Security Benefits

DATE: Thursday, May 9, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Sentenced to 72 Months in Prison for Identity Theft, Mail Fraud Conspiracy

DATE: Wednesday, April 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

New York Woman Convicted of Bank Fraud and Forgery

DATE: Monday, April 16, 2012

Pages