Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Missouri Mortgage Broker Found Guilty of Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Monday, February 25, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Seattle Couple Sentenced to Prison for Defrauding Aid Programs Intended for the Poor

DATE: Monday, September 24, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Missouri Man Indicted for $212,000 Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, May 2, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former California Public Defender Pleads Guilty to Stealing Social Security Benefits

DATE: Friday, March 28, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Las Vegas Man Sentenced to Two Years in Prison in Benefits Theft Case

DATE: Thursday, January 12, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Illinois Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Stealing from SSA While in State Prison

DATE: Friday, August 30, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Convicted of Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, March 22, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Admits Almost 13 Years of Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oregon Woman Hid Man's Body And Stole His Social Security For 15 Years

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Three Illinois Women Indicted for Stealing Social Security Benefits

DATE: Friday, April 25, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages