Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to $57,000 Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, May 23, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, April 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Stealing Government Money

DATE: Tuesday, April 15, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Fraud and Collecting Section 8 Housing Funds

DATE: Tuesday, June 3, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, May 2, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Stealing $59,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, August 20, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Men Indicted for Fraudulently Collecting Benefits While Working

DATE: Tuesday, February 19, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Tax Preparer Sentenced to 18 Months in Prison

DATE: Tuesday, January 8, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Massachusetts Woman Indicted for Fraudulently Collecting More Than $161,000 in State and Federal Benefits

DATE: Friday, May 10, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Woman Sentenced to 15 Months in Prison for Theft from SSA

DATE: Thursday, March 8, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages