Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Maryland Woman Pleads Guilty to $300,000 Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 30, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Woman Pleads Guilty to Over $2.6 Million in Losses in Fraudulent Business and Social Security Schemes

DATE: Friday, February 24, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Woman Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, December 21, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Woman Sentenced to Prison for $2.6 Million Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, June 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Woman Sentenced to Prison for Stealing Social Security Benefit Checks

DATE: Wednesday, August 6, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusettes Man Arrested for Identify Theft and Defrauding SSA

DATE: Tuesday, August 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Couple Charged with Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Friday, April 13, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Fugitive Sentenced to 81 Months in Prison on Firearms and Identity Theft Charges

DATE: Monday, July 14, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Massachusetts Man Charged with Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, November 7, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Charged with Two Counts of Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, October 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages