Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

More Than $1.7 Million in Restitution Ordered in FY 2012 Through Crackdown on Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Admits to Concealing Information to Collect Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, May 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Accused of $400,000 Tax Fraud and Identity Theft

DATE: Thursday, February 9, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

SSA Fraud: Michigan Man Uses Second Identity to Defraud SSA

DATE: Wednesday, August 31, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oklahoma City Woman Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Friday, April 26, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Texas Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Theft of Government Property

DATE: Friday, November 30, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Man Sentenced for Embezzling Social Security Funds

DATE: Tuesday, June 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Four Members of a Washington Family Plead Guilty to Involvement in Disability Fraud Scheme

DATE: Tuesday, February 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Senior Citizen Home Director Charged with Exploiting and Intimidating a Disabled Adult

DATE: Wednesday, December 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Illinois Woman Sentenced for Theft of Government Funds

DATE: Monday, June 3, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages