Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Michigan Woman Sentenced to Jail for Stealing Thousands of Dollars from Disabled Residents

DATE: Tuesday, August 27, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Minnesota Couple Pleads Guilty to Providing False Information to Receive Social Security Benefits, Mail Fraud, and Passport Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, October 24, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Minnesota Man Ordered to Pay Social Security $24,000

DATE: Wednesday, December 21, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Minnesota Man Sentenced to Prison for SSN Misuse and Aggravated Identity Theft

DATE: Tuesday, July 31, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Minnesota Woman Indicted for Stealing $27,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Thursday, August 29, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Minnesota Woman Pleads Guilty to Stealing $45,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, October 25, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Minnesota Woman Sentenced 42 Months for Stealing Child's Identity

DATE: Tuesday, May 14, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Missouri Fire Chief Pleads Guilty to Theft and Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, July 26, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Missouri Man Indicted for $212,000 Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, May 2, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Missouri Man Indicted on Federal Fraud Charges

DATE: Thursday, April 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages