Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Oklahoma Woman Indicted for Embezzling from Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, March 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

West Virginia Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Indiana Man Sentenced in Fraud and Tax Evasion

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, April 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former Ash Flat Tax Return Preparers Sentenced on Multiple Charges

DATE: Friday, January 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Sentenced for Stealing $325,000 from Deceased Social Security Recipients' Accounts

DATE: Thursday, April 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Tennessee Woman Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Theft of Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, November 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Eight Florida Residents Charged with Social Security Fraud in "Operation November Rain"

DATE: Friday, November 21, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Charged with Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, May 15, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Colorado Woman Who Admitted to Fraudulently Receiving SSI Sentenced to 5 Months in Prison

DATE: Monday, February 20, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages