Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Four Pennsylvanian Men Charged in Tax-Fraud Scheme

DATE: Wednesday, January 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Tennessee Couple Pleads Guilty to Defrauding SSA for More Than 18 Years

DATE: Wednesday, April 10, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Kentucky Woman Charged with Defrauding Social Security for 19 Years

DATE: Friday, November 9, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Wisconsin Woman Sentenced for Spending $34,000 of Mother's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, May 30, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oklahoma Woman Sentenced to 48 Months Probation for Making False Statements to SSA

DATE: Monday, February 13, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Woman Charged with Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, November 5, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Ordered to Repay Nearly $270,000 to SSA

DATE: Tuesday, September 20, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Wealthy Minnesota Couple Sentenced for Government Benefit Fraud

DATE: Monday, May 6, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Bogus War Hero Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, December 12, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Admits Theft of Nearly $200,000 in Social Security Benefits

DATE: Friday, June 29, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages