Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

New York Man Admits Almost 13 Years of Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oregon Woman Hid Man's Body And Stole His Social Security For 15 Years

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Pastor Charged with Social Security Theft and Tax Fraud

DATE: Monday, February 6, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Woman Pleads Guilty to Stealing $100,000 from Elderly Woman Living on Social Security

DATE: Monday, September 23, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Missouri Man Indicted on Federal Fraud Charges

DATE: Thursday, April 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former State Lawmaker Indicted for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, November 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maryland Woman Pleads Guilty to Over $2.6 Million in Losses in Fraudulent Business and Social Security Schemes

DATE: Friday, February 24, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Caregiver Convicted For Falsely Obtaining Money

DATE: Friday, December 6, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Maine Man Sentenced Four Years for Social Security Fraud, Identity Theft

DATE: Thursday, May 23, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Admits Receiving More than $90,000 in Social Security Disability Benefits Made to Deceased Mother

DATE: Monday, July 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages