Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Missouri Fire Chief Pleads Guilty to Theft and Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, July 26, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Men Indicted for Fraudulently Collecting Benefits While Working

DATE: Tuesday, February 19, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Charged with Theft of Government Property and Tax Evasion

DATE: Wednesday, September 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Man Accused of Collecting Mother's Benefits

DATE: Monday, April 23, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Man Accused of Orchestrating Scheme to Steal Government Payments to Individuals

DATE: Wednesday, March 26, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

South Carolina Family Charged with Defrauding Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, January 4, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oklahoma Woman Indicted for Embezzling from Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, March 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

West Virginia Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Indiana Man Sentenced in Fraud and Tax Evasion

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, April 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages