Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Houstonian Indicted for Lying About Employment to Collect Social Security Disability

DATE: Wednesday, September 21, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New York Woman Pleads Guilty to Committing Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, September 22, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Texas Woman Admits Stealing Deceased Mother's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Friday, September 23, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Man Who Vanished for 32 Years Pleads Guilty to Felony Identity Fraud

DATE: Monday, September 26, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Louisiana Man Accused of Collecting Late Mother's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, September 27, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Illinois Woman Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, October 3, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Maine Woman Pleads Guilty to Making False Statements

DATE: Wednesday, October 5, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Vermont Woman Receives 24-Month Prison Sentence for Mail/Wire Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 6, 2011

Federal Inmate Sentenced for Tax Fraud

DATE: Friday, October 7, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Mexico Man Sentenced to 26 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud, Identity Theft

DATE: Tuesday, October 11, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Pages