Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

9 Plead Guilty to Manufacturing and Selling Fake Identification Documents

DATE: Thursday, May 24, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Alabama Woman Sentenced to 6 Months in Prison for Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Alabama Woman Sentenced to Prison for Keeping Abandoned Child's Disability Checks

DATE: Friday, December 21, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Alaska Man Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, February 11, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Alaska Postal Service Worker Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for $365,000 Disability Fraud

DATE: Thursday, May 7, 2015

Anchorage Man Indicted by Federal Grand Jury for Social Security Fraud and Other Charges

DATE: Friday, April 18, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Another Former NYC Police Officer Pleads Guilty to Role in Widespread Disability Fraud Scheme

DATE: Friday, September 12, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Arizona Siblings Sentenced for Defrauding More Than 750 Elderly and Disabled Victims

DATE: Tuesday, May 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Arkansas Banker Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Bank Fraud, Money Laundering and SSN Misuse

DATE: Friday, September 14, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Arkansas Man Charged with SSN Misuse, Making False Statements to SSA

DATE: Monday, April 13, 2015

Pages