Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Arkansas Banker Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Bank Fraud, Money Laundering and SSN Misuse

DATE: Friday, September 14, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Arkansas Man Pleads Guilty to Using Others' SSNs in Check Fraud Scheme

DATE: Thursday, March 27, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Arkansas Man Sentenced to 15 Years for Threatening Federal District Judge, Other Federal Employees

DATE: Friday, August 30, 2013

Arkansas Woman Charged with Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, February 5, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Baltimore Man Convicted of Social Security and Medicare Fraud

DATE: Monday, October 1, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Bogus War Hero Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, December 12, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Boston Man Charged with Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, July 30, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Boston Man Charged with Stealing ID of Another Man to Scam Government Benefits

DATE: Monday, August 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Boston Man Sentenced to 10 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Boston Postal Worker Charged with Identity Theft

DATE: Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Pages