Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

Former Missouri State Lawmaker Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, June 26, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former Owner of New Jersey Private Detective Firm Sentenced to Prison for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, April 2, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former Pastor from Maine Sentenced in $150,000 Social Security Disability Fraud Case

DATE: Monday, March 31, 2014

Former Pastor Lied About Income to Receive Social Security Disability Payments

DATE: Monday, November 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former Postal Employees Guilty of Stealing Millions in U.S. Treasury Checks

DATE: Tuesday, December 11, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Attorney Pleads Guilty to Fraudulently Receiving Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, October 9, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Charged with Stealing Personal Information and Money from Beneficiaries

DATE: Friday, February 7, 2014

Former SSA Employee Given Probation in ID-Theft Case

DATE: Wednesday, September 19, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Conspiracy to Commit Social Security Fraud

DATE: Friday, June 14, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Extorting Money from Social Security Beneficiaries

DATE: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages