Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Kenneth G. Owner Pleads Guilty to Tax Evasion

DATE: Friday, February 10, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Hampshire Woman Pleads Guilty to Stealing $250,000 in Benefits

DATE: Thursday, October 17, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Man Admits Stealing Deceased Father's Social Security Checks for 22 Years

DATE: Monday, April 29, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Montana Man Pleads Guilty to Fraudulently Obtaining Social Security Benefits

DATE: Tuesday, June 26, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

72-Year-Old Philadelphia Woman Charged with Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, March 6, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Couple Pleads Guilty to 20-Year SSA Fraud Scheme

DATE: Friday, October 14, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Monday, June 3, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Jersey Man Indicted for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, January 9, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Man Sentenced to 10 Months in Prison for Fraudulently Collecting Disability Benefits

DATE: Monday, July 30, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Connecticut Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Illegally Receiving Social Security Disability Benefits

DATE: Thursday, March 22, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages