Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Texas Woman Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, February 14, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former City Mayor, Three Others in Kentucky Indicted with Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, October 24, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

New Hampshire Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, May 2, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Former Postal Employees Guilty of Stealing Millions in U.S. Treasury Checks

DATE: Tuesday, December 11, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Woman Charged With ID Theft

DATE: Wednesday, June 27, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Massachusetts Woman Sentenced to 15 Months in Prison for Theft from SSA

DATE: Thursday, March 8, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Two Boston Men Plead Guilty to Defrauding SSA of $105,000

DATE: Wednesday, December 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

California Man Sentenced to Prison for Stealing Social Security Benefits and Aggravated Identity Theft

DATE: Wednesday, January 16, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

North Carolina Man Sentenced to Two Years in Prison for Fraudulently Collecting Social Security Disability Benefits

DATE: Thursday, July 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Houston Man Sentenced to 21 Months in Prison for Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Friday, February 15, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages