Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Idaho Woman Sentenced for Deceased Payee Fraud

DATE: Monday, October 20, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Man Sentenced for Role in Social Security Scheme and Aggravated ID Theft

DATE: Friday, May 18, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Wisconsin Man Sentenced to Prison for Stealing Mother-in-Law's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, April 16, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Woman Sentenced to Jail for Committing Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, January 25, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Louisiana Man Pleads Guilty to Stealing More Than $86,000 in SSA Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, September 18, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Prominent NY/NJ Cardiologist Admits to Participating in $19 Million Government Fraud Scheme

DATE: Thursday, April 11, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

"Phony" Nebraska Psychologist Indicted for Scheme Involving the Medicaid Program and SSA

DATE: Friday, November 16, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Seven Indicted for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, June 5, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Man Charged After Stealing $220,000 in Deceased Father's Social Security Funds

DATE: Thursday, May 8, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Indiana Woman Charged in Four-Count Indictment Related to Social Security Disability Payments

DATE: Wednesday, February 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages