Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report

Wisconsin Woman Sentenced for Spending $34,000 of Mother's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, May 30, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Oklahoma Woman Sentenced to 48 Months Probation for Making False Statements to SSA

DATE: Monday, February 13, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Woman Charged with Social Security Disability Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, November 5, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Virginia Woman Ordered to Repay Nearly $270,000 to SSA

DATE: Tuesday, September 20, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Wealthy Minnesota Couple Sentenced for Government Benefit Fraud

DATE: Monday, May 6, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Bogus War Hero Sentenced to 30 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, December 12, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Woman Sentenced for $300,000 Theft from Home for Developmentally Disabled

DATE: Thursday, June 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Washington Couple Sentenced to Prison for 20-Year Disability Fraud Scheme

DATE: Wednesday, March 7, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pennsylvania Man Admits Cashing $304,000 of Deceased Mother's Social Security Benefits

DATE: Wednesday, September 25, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Florida Man Pleads Guilty to Wire Fraud and Aggravated Identity Theft

DATE: Wednesday, October 26, 2011
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages