Investigations

Filter by


Read about some of our recent investigations.

Full Report sort descending

6 Kentucky Residents Plead Guilty to Defrauding Medicaid and Social Security

DATE: Wednesday, April 10, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

67-year-old Florida Woman Sentenced to Six Months for Government Fraud

DATE: Wednesday, September 25, 2013
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

70-year-old Man Sentenced to Prison for Collecting Deceased Mother's Social Security for 20 Years

DATE: Monday, January 13, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

72-Year-Old Philadelphia Woman Charged with Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, March 6, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

80-Year-Old Texas Man Charged with Theft of $231,000 of Social Security Funds

DATE: Thursday, June 28, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

82-Year-Old Pennsylvania Woman Sentenced for $186,000 Social Security Fraud

DATE: Thursday, September 13, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

9 Plead Guilty to Manufacturing and Selling Fake Identification Documents

DATE: Thursday, May 24, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number

Alabama Woman Sentenced to Prison for Keeping Abandoned Child's Disability Checks

DATE: Friday, December 21, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Alaska Man Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

DATE: Tuesday, February 11, 2014
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Arizona Siblings Sentenced for Defrauding More Than 750 Elderly and Disabled Victims

DATE: Tuesday, May 15, 2012
MANAGEMENT ISSUE: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries

Pages