The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Virginia Woman Arrested for Use of Fraudulently Obtained Social Security Number

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 10/20/2011

New Jersey Man Sentenced to Prison for Bankruptcy Fraud and Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 10/19/2011

Oregon Woman Sentenced to 18 Months Prison for Theft of Father's Retirement Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 10/18/2011

Washington Couple Pleads Guilty to 20-Year SSA Fraud Scheme

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 10/14/2011

New Mexico Man Sentenced to 26 Months in Prison for Social Security Fraud, Identity Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 10/11/2011

Federal Inmate Sentenced for Tax Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 10/7/2011

Vermont Woman Receives 24-Month Prison Sentence for Mail/Wire Fraud

Type: Investigation
Date : Thu, 10/6/2011

Illinois Woman Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Mon, 10/3/2011

Disability Fraud Investigation Office Established in Kentucky

Type: News Release
Date : Wed, 9/28/2011

Louisiana Man Accused of Collecting Late Mother's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 9/27/2011

Pages