The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Federal Inmate Sentenced for Tax Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 10/7/2011

Vermont Woman Receives 24-Month Prison Sentence for Mail/Wire Fraud

Type: Investigation
Date : Thu, 10/6/2011

Illinois Woman Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Mon, 10/3/2011

Disability Fraud Investigation Office Established in Kentucky

Type: News Release
Date : Wed, 9/28/2011

Louisiana Man Accused of Collecting Late Mother's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 9/27/2011

Man Who Vanished for 32 Years Pleads Guilty to Felony Identity Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Mon, 9/26/2011

Texas Woman Admits Stealing Deceased Mother's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 9/23/2011

New York Woman Pleads Guilty to Committing Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 9/22/2011

Houstonian Indicted for Lying About Employment to Collect Social Security Disability

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 9/21/2011

Fraudulent Driver’s License Buyer Gets Year Sentence

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 9/20/2011

Pages