The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Oklahoma Woman Sentenced to 5 Years' Probation for Government Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 7/22/2014

Colorado Man Admits to Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 4/26/2012

Ohio Woman Sentenced to Prison for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 6/20/2013

California Man Charged with Theft of Government Property and Tax Evasion

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 9/19/2012

Alaska Man Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 2/11/2014

Woman Charged with Stealing Deceased Aunt's Social Security Checks for a Second Time

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 1/18/2012

Ohio Woman to Admit She Buried Mom, Stole Social Security Checks

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 2/19/2013

Rhode Island Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud and Other Government Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 9/12/2014

South Dakota Man Pleads Guilty to SSN Misuse and Passport Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 10/25/2012

Washington Man Pleads Guilty to Multiple Identity Theft Charges

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 3/28/2013

Pages