The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Former NYC Police Officer Pleads Guilty to Major Role in Widespread Disability Fraud Scheme

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 8/27/2014

Colorado Man Sentenced for Fraudulently Obtaining Social Security Disability Payments

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 5/8/2012

Missouri Fire Chief Pleads Guilty to Theft and Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 7/26/2013

Connecticut Man Sentenced to 14 Months in Prison for Defrauding SSA

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 10/4/2012

Houston Woman Sentenced to Prison for Cashing Deceased Woman's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 3/18/2014

Woman Accused of $400,000 Tax Fraud and Identity Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 2/9/2012

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 4/18/2014

72-Year-Old Philadelphia Woman Charged with Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 3/6/2012

Ohio Woman Pleads Guilty to Using Stolen Identities to Commit Benefits Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 4/5/2013

Connecticut Woman Sentenced for Stealing More than $180,000 from Social Security

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 6/26/2012

Pages