The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Las Vegas Man Sentenced to Two Years in Prison in Benefits Theft Case

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 1/12/2012

Former Pastor from Maine Sentenced in $150,000 Social Security Disability Fraud Case

Type: Investigation
Date : Mon, 3/31/2014

West Virginia Man Sentenced for Social Security Disability Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 10/16/2012

Georgia Woman Pleads Guilty to Fraudulently Receiving Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 9/5/2013

Seven Indicted for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 6/5/2012

Connecticut Man Pleads Guilty to $292,000 Deceased Payee Fraud

Type: Investigation
Date : Thu, 12/4/2014

Missouri Man Indicted on Federal Fraud Charges

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 4/18/2013

Illinois Man Sentenced for Fraud and Aggravated Identity Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 3/9/2012

Florida Resident Convicted in Social Security Theft Scheme

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 6/24/2014

Government Contractor Indicted for Stealing Social Security Property He Was Supposed to Guard

Type: Investigation
Date : Wed, 12/19/2012

Pages