The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Eight People Plead Guilty to Defrauding Social Security

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Mon, 1/9/2012

Maine Man Gets 27 Months in Prison for Stealing Disability Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Mon, 2/11/2013

Texas Grave Digger Pleads Guilty to $150,000 Social Security Disability Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 8/28/2014

Colorado Man Sentenced for Fraudulently Obtaining Social Security Disability Payments

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 5/8/2012

Rhode Island Man Charged with Social Security Fraud and Identity Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 7/26/2013

Connecticut Man Sentenced to 14 Months in Prison for Defrauding SSA

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 10/4/2012

Former SSA Employee Pleads Guilty to Theft Using Beneficiary Information

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 3/20/2014

Woman Accused of $400,000 Tax Fraud and Identity Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 2/9/2012

Kansas Woman Sentenced to Prison for Collecting Disability Benefits While Working

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 3/1/2013

Texas Woman Sentenced to 10 Years in Prison for Stealing Deceased Father's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Mon, 10/20/2014

Pages