The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Boston Woman Charged With Cashing More Than $140,000 In Social Security Checks Made Out To Her Dead Father

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Mon, 5/14/2012

Boston Man Charged with Social Security Disability Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 7/30/2013

Illinois Woman Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 10/3/2012

Florida Man Accused of Orchestrating Scheme to Steal Government Payments to Individuals

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 3/26/2014

Pennsylvania Woman Sentenced to Probation for Stealing Daughter's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 2/8/2012

Massachusetts Man Indicted for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 3/6/2013

Boston Woman Sentenced for Deceased Payee Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 10/22/2014

Woman Pleads Guilty to Committing Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 5/25/2012

Minnesota Woman Indicted for Stealing $27,000 in Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 8/29/2013

Pennsylvania Woman Accused of Cashing Deceased Mother's Social Security Checks for 14 Years

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 4/22/2014

Pages