The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

New York Woman Sentenced for Making False Statements to SSA

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 4/13/2012

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Stealing $59,000 in Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 8/20/2014

Eighteen People Charged in International, $200 Million Credit Card Fraud Scam

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 2/5/2013

South Carolina Family Charged with Defrauding Social Security

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 1/4/2012

Cleveland Woman Charged with $37,000 Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 2/26/2014

California Man Accused of Defrauding Several Government Agencies

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Mon, 10/1/2012

Minnesota Woman Indicted for Stealing $27,000 in Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 8/29/2013

"John Doe" Found Guilty of Committing ID Theft, SSN Misuse

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 5/29/2012

YouTube Videos Expose Multiple People Committing Alleged Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 4/11/2013

Russian National Convicted for Identity Theft and Making False Statements to SSA

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 3/8/2012

Pages