The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Deceased Payee Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 10/30/2014

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 4/18/2014

Massachusetts Man Pleads Guilty to Stealing Government Money

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 4/15/2014

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for $160,000 Deceased Payee Fraud

Type: Investigation
Date : Tue, 2/3/2015

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Fraud and Collecting Section 8 Housing Funds

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 6/3/2014

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 5/2/2013

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Stealing $59,000 in Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 8/20/2014

Massachusetts Man Sentenced to Prison for Social Security and Tax Refund Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 10/8/2014

Massachusetts Men Indicted for Fraudulently Collecting Benefits While Working

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 2/19/2013

Massachusetts Tax Preparer Sentenced to 18 Months in Prison

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 1/8/2013

Pages