The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Honduran Woman Charged with Identity Theft in Texas

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 7/19/2012

Two New York Men Sentenced for Illegally Selling Social Security Cards and Other Identification Documents

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Mon, 6/10/2013

New York Woman Sentenced for Making False Statements to SSA

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 4/13/2012

Massachusetts Man Sentenced for Stealing $59,000 in Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 8/20/2014

Eighteen People Charged in International, $200 Million Credit Card Fraud Scam

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 2/5/2013

South Carolina Family Charged with Defrauding Social Security

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 1/4/2012

Cleveland Woman Charged with $37,000 Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 2/26/2014

California Man Accused of Defrauding Several Government Agencies

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Mon, 10/1/2012

Michigan Woman Sentenced to Jail for Stealing Thousands of Dollars from Disabled Residents

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 8/27/2013

Three Mississippi Women Charged with Stealing SSA Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 5/18/2012

Pages