The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Washington Man Found Guilty of Filing False Disability Claims with SSA

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 1/31/2014

82-Year-Old Pennsylvania Woman Sentenced for $186,000 Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 9/13/2012

Boston Man Charged with Social Security Disability Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 7/30/2013

Arizona Siblings Sentenced for Defrauding More Than 750 Elderly and Disabled Victims

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 5/15/2012

Massachusetts Man Indicted for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 3/6/2013

Kenneth G. Owner Pleads Guilty to Tax Evasion

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 2/10/2012

Pennsylvania Woman Accused of Cashing Deceased Mother's Social Security Checks for 14 Years

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 4/22/2014

Wisconsin Man Sentenced to 10 Months in Federal Prison for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 9/25/2013

Pennsylvania Woman Charged With ID Theft

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 6/27/2012

Minnesota Woman Sentenced 42 Months for Stealing Child's Identity

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 5/14/2013

Pages